Minute that Jochem Pietersen Kuyper, Paulus Leendertsen (van der Grist) and Peter Conelisen have qualified to be members of the board of Nine men

Scanned Document:

Today, the 2nd of February the following persons:
Jochem Pieterssen
Paulus Leenderssen
Pieter Cornelissen Molenaer, have taken the oath of allegiance to the director-general and council of New Netherland.


Translation: Gehring, C., trans./ed., New York Historical Manuscripts: Dutch, Vol. 5, Council Minutes, 1652-1654 (Baltimore: Genealogical Publishing Co., Inc.: 1983).A complete copy of this publication is available on theĀ New Netherland Institute website.